Drivers can edit their logs for the past two weeks in the KeepTruckin Electronic Logbook App. Fleet managers can edit a driver's logs for any time period in the KeepTruckin Dashboard. All edits made by a fleet manager must be approved by the driver. When a fleet manager edits a driver's log, the driver will be prompted to approve or reject the edits in the KeepTruckin App.
KeepTruckin automatically audits driver logs for Hours of Service violations and Form & Manner errors. Fleet managers get real-time alerts if their drivers are at risk of a violation, saving valuable time and improving HOS compliance.
- Automatically audit driver logs
- Get alerts when drivers commit violations
- Easily edit driver logs to correct mistakes
How It Works
You can view a summary of logs with violations, form and manner errors, or missing DVIRs.
You can filter to sort logs by date, driver name, number of violations, and more.
You can edit your driver's log in the KeepTruckin Dashboard. Your driver will be prompted to approve the change in the KeepTruckin App.
How do log edits work for drivers and fleet admins?
Can logs be edited from a computer?
Fleet managers can edit a driver's log from the KeepTruckin Dashboard in the event a mistake was made.
Drivers can edit logs for the last two weeks within the KeepTruckin Electronic Logbook App. Drivers can view and sign their past logs by signing into their account at keeptruckin.com. Owner-operators who wish to edit their logs from a computer must register for a fleet manager account and connect it to their driver account.
Can driving time be edited?
When using the KeepTruckin Electronic Logbook App without an ELD, driving time may be edited. However, if the driver is using the KeepTruckin ELD, any driving time recorded by the ELD cannot be edited. Fleet managers do have the ability to re-assign ELD driving time from one driver to another. Any reassignment of driving time must be approved by all drivers affected by the edit.
How long are logs and ELD information stored online?
KeepTruckin will never delete your data. All log and vehicle data are stored on KeepTruckin servers and are backed up multiple times across multiple data centers. Fleet managers will always be able to access a driver's logs for the duration that the driver worked for that company and was using the KeepTruckin App. Additionally, KeepTruckin does not delete any vehicle data recorded by an ELD.